Monday, July 4, 2011

Sculptor



Going on at the Rotary Centre For The Arts

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Mad Hatter



As seen near Hwy. 97 and Spall on an old "motel" site. Wonder if this might be included in the upcoming public art consultation? Other considerations aside, it certainly has artistic merit and don't suppose it cost the taxpayer a nickle!

Mad Hatter




Thursday, March 31, 2011

S/W St. Paul & Clement


Didn't see this place on the City's heritage register and have often wondered about its background.

N/E St.Paul & Clement


Monday, March 21, 2011

Tour Boats


Tourist season can't be that far away.

Friday, March 18, 2011

City Park Pavillion


With some vision and ingenuity, the arson destruction of the pavillion in City Park might spark a truly unique opportunity to create a public facility that could capture and reflect the imagination of residents and visitors alike. It's not as though there isn't room for more than a little improvement in the non-residential architectural offerings representing the face of Kelowna (IMHO).

City Park Pavillion


City Park Pavillion


Thursday, March 17, 2011

Monday, February 14, 2011

Tie Disposal Rack


On the roof of the Kelowna Yacht Club.

Monday, January 17, 2011

Demonstration Against Police Brutality




...but who's watching the watchers?


Local media interview Buddy Tavares



.

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Monday, January 3, 2011

The Bargain Shop




In another life, once a Woodwards, The Bargain Shop is to be no more.